Professionals for Sewerage System Regulation

The list of Professionals for Sewerage System Regulation has been compiled on the basis of a self declaration by individual members that they are qualified by training or experience in accordance with Principle 2 of the APEGBC Code of Ethics. The list may not include all professionals registered or licensed by APEGBC undertaking these services. APEGBC assumes no responsibilities for the services provided by the individual members or organizations whose names are listed in the List of Professionals for the Purpose of the Sewerage System Regulation.

On May 31, 2005, the new Sewerage System Regulation (Regulation) came into force for site assessment, planning, design, installation and maintenance of on-site sewerage disposal systems, under the Health Act. Professionals may undertake Type 1, Type 2 and Type 3 systems. Registered practitioners may only undertake Type 1 and Type 2 systems. Together, professionals and registered practitioners are referred to as authorized persons under the Regulation.

APEGBC has prepared a list of professional engineers, geoscientists and licensees undertaking services as professionals under the Regulation, complete with contact information for the Health Authorities receiving filings and also for the general public who require the services of a professional in this area.
Name Location Contact Number E-mail

Cariboo

David Gao, P.Eng. Dawson Creek, BC (250) 782-5868
(250) 782-6029
dgao@tryongroup.ca
Fraser Valley
Gordon Anderlini, P.Eng. Langley, BC (604) 220-4321 blackstoneengineering@hotmail.com
Rob Arden, P.Eng. Abbotsford, BC (604) 807-1712 ardenrob@shaw.ca
Ron Beesley, P.Eng. Coquitlam, BC (604) 527-1349 ron.beesley@telus.net
Ralph Giuriato, P.Eng. Langley, BC (604) 533-2121 giuriato@telus.net
Tony Mikes, P.Eng. Maple Ridge, BC (604) 462-7121 abmikes@telus.net
Fabio Morales, P.Eng. Abbotsford, BC (604) 855-9173 fabio@westpeng.com
Jairo Prada, P.Eng. Abbotsford, BC (604) 850-0364 jairoprada@shaw.ca
Graham Watson, P.Eng. Coquitlam, BC (604) 723-7623 watcon@telus.net
Gulf & Discovery Islands
Steven Carballeira, P.Geo. Denman Island, BC (250) 335-1864 h2oenv@telus.net
Wayne Lee, P.Eng. Salt Spring Island, BC (250) 537-0603 aqion@telus.net
Ron McMurtrie, P.Eng. Hornby Island, BC (250) 335-2685 jasbreez@island.net
Kootenays
Nick Berzins, P.Eng. Invermere, BC (250) 342-5760 nickberzins@fossilwater.ca
Ben Kardash, P.Eng. Parson, BC (403) 808-5424 bkardash@shaw.ca
Paul Kernan, P.Eng. Nelson, BC (250) 551-1416 pkernan@shaw.ca
Chuck Kucera, P.Eng. Golden, BC (250) 344-5269 cekucera@redshift.bc.ca
Don Nash, P.Eng. Procter, BC (250) 229-2278 donwnash@hotmail.com
Dave Russell, P.Eng. Kaslo, BC (250) 353-2258 russelldt@netidea.com
Tom Smith, P.Eng. Winlaw, BC (250) 226-7796 tom@bio2.org
Les Thiessen, P.Eng. Castlegar, BC (250) 551-0654 les@snteng.ca
Shawn Vokey, P.Eng. Cranbrook, BC  (250) 919-1581 kaljon@telus.net
Peter Ward, P.Eng. Nelson, BC (250) 354-1660 peter@wels.ca
Ralf Waters, P.Eng. Nelson, BC (250) 352-7808 ralfw@wsaeng.ca
Lower Mainland
Brian Chan, P.Eng. Vancouver, BC (604) 662-4544 bchan@ecofluid.com
Raymond Chin, P.Eng. Surrey, BC (604) 597-0422 rchin@stantec.com
Thomas Day-Madunicky, P.Eng. Vancouver, BC (604) 290-6941 tomalo@shaw.ca
Brent Dennis, P.Eng. Surrey, BC (604) 789-2204 brent.dennis@bwdeng.ca
Karel Galland, P.Eng. Vancouver, BC (604) 662-4544 kgalland@ecofluid.com
Jerzy Janota-Bzowski, P.Eng. Burnaby, BC (604) 294-2088 jbzowski@kwl.ca
Karim Karimzadegan, P.Eng. North Vancouver, BC (604) 990-0546 karim@horizonengineering.net
Craig Regier, P.Eng. Vancouver, BC (604) 329-8324 craig.regier@cleartechconsultingltd.com
Karen Savage, P.Eng. North Vancouver, BC (604) 990-0546 ksavage@horizonengineering.net
Bill Sievewright, P.Eng. North Vancouver, BC (604) 682-2122 info@landplan-group.com
Lynda Smithard, P.Eng. Vancouver, BC (604) 738-7680 lynda@mccuecontracting.com
Brian Thompson, P.Eng. West Vancouver, BC (604) 921-1448 brianthompson@telus.net
Troy Vassos, P.Eng. Vancouver, BC (604) 873-9262 tvassos@novatec.ca
Northern British Columbia
Joel Barkman, P.Eng. Terrace, BC (250) 635-7163 jbarkman@mcelhanney.com
Scott Bilbrough, P.Eng. Prince George, BC (250) 562-0038 scott.bilbrough@opusdaytonknight.com
Darryl Brizan, P.Eng. Prince George, BC (250) 562-1977 dbrizan@lmengineering.bc.ca
Hans Duerichen, P.Eng. Smithers, BC (250) 847-2019 hduerichen@gmail.com
David Gao, P.Eng. Dawson Creek, BC (250) 782-5868
(250) 782-6029
dgao@tryongroup.ca
Eerik Lilles, P.Eng. Smithers, BC (250) 847-8795 eerik@bves.ca
Archie McLean, P.Eng. McBride, BC (250) 569-2333 amclean@firthhollin.com
Matt Powell, P.Eng. Prince George, BC   mattpowell4@gmail.com
Robert Paul Radloff, P.Eng. Prince George, BC (250) 562-6861
(250) 613-9564
bradloff@radloffeng.com
Sunshine Coast
Steven Carballaira, P.Geo. Denman Island, BC (250) 335-1864 h2oenv@telus.net
Bert Telder, P.Eng. Gibsons, BC (604) 740-6128 btelder@telus.net
Thompson Okanagan
Remi Allard, P.Eng. Kelowna, BC (250) 860-8424 Remi_Allard@golder.com
Dick Bartel, P.Eng. (note) Vernon, BC (250) 549-3506 dickbartel@shaw.ca
Jayme Franklin, P.Eng. Salmon Arm, BC (250) 832-5919 jayme@franklinengineering.ca
Paul Glen, P.Eng. Okanagan Falls, BC (250) 809-9024 rockglen@shaw.ca
Chris Harp, P.Eng. Penticton, BC (250) 493-3947 harp@wildstone.com
Duane Hendricks, P.Eng. Kamloops, BC (250) 572-2968 info@aardhydrotechnical.ca
Jeff Holm, P.Eng. Kamloops, BC (250) 828-7179 jeff.holm@live.ca
James Kay, P.Eng. Kelowna, BC (250) 870-6261 jkay@alpineconsultants.ca
Chad Meier, P.Eng. Kamloops, BC (250) 320-4832 chad.meier@cleartechconsultingltd.com
Jeffrey Oland, P.Eng. Winfield, BC (250) 766-5114 joland@silk.net
Bryson Patenaude, P.Eng. Kamloops, BC (250) 377-2739 Bryson.Patenaude@newgold.com
Peter Shatzko, P.Eng. Vernon, BC (250) 545-2447 shatzkoeng@shaw.ca
Chris Town, P.Eng. Kamloops, BC (250) 374-8311 c.town@shaw.ca
Gerhard Tscheppe, P.Eng. Sun Peaks, BC (250) 571-0580 concretefill@yahoo.com
Vancouver Island
Todd Adamsson, P.Eng. Campbell River, BC (250) 287-4071 adamsson@telus.net
Steven Carballeira, P.Geo. Denman Island, BC (250) 335-1864 h2oenv@telus.net
Greg Dohm, P.Eng. Nanaimo, BC (250) 619-9134 gregdohm@hotmail.com
George Giles, P.Eng. Shawnigan Lake, BC (250) 743-7772 giles@gilesenviro.com
Andrew Gower, P.Eng. Courtenay, BC (250) 334-3263 agower@wedler.com
Jan Hoel, Eng.L. Victoria, BC (250) 475-6906 jhoel@hoel.bc.ca
Kelly Karr, P.Eng. Victoria, BC (250) 478-1158 kelly@sewagesolutions.com
Christoph Moch, P.Eng. Victoria, BC (250) 474-9603 cmoch@crd.bc.ca
Shane Moore, P.Geo. Victoria, BC (250) 475-3131 shane@ryzuk.com
John Motherwell, P.Eng. Victoria, BC (250) 475-3535 john_motherwell@telus.net
Neil Neate, P.Eng. Victoria, BC (250) 477-2206 n.neate@delcan.com
Ron Parker, P.Eng. Duncan, BC (250) 748-8500 osieagle@shaw.ca
Michael Payne, P.Eng./P.Geo. Sannich, BC (250) 655-3604 payneengineering@shaw.ca
Eric Pettit, P.Eng. Victoria, BC (250) 384-5510 ext 15218 eric.pettit@wspgroup.com
Ian Ralston, Eng.L. Duncan, BC (250) 597-3155 ipr@traxdev.com
Mike Seymour, Eng.L. Victoria, BC (250) 360-7747 mike@msrsolutions.ca
Bon Thorburn, P.Eng. (note) Bowser, BC (250) 757-8874 bon@thorconsult.ca
Wendy Yao, P.Eng. Victoria, BC (250) 595-4223 or (250) 415-8996 wyao@kwl.ca
Whister/Sea to Sky
Out of Province
Greg Bull, P.Eng. Whitehorse, YT (867) 393-3225 gjbull@klondiker.com
Kevin Liu, P.Eng. Calgary, AB (403) 444-8584 kevin.liu@filterboxx.com
Kirk Morrison, P.Eng. Calgary, AB (403) 258-7220 kirk.morrison@stantec.com